Our Staff

The ASC Office is the executive arm of the Commission.  It gives advice and service to ASC schools and implements the policy decisions of the Commission.  It negotiates arrangements with government and other agencies and administers government-funded programs. ASC schools are co-educational communities of excellence and educational centres of caring.

Most ASC schools offer a comprehensive Kindergarten to Year 12 education. They deliver excellence in education, stressing high achievement in traditional academic subjects, balanced by comprehensive co-curricular and vocational programs. These programs are underpinned by core Christian values and teaching in the time-honoured Anglican tradition. Pastoral care and social justice are central to each school’s outworking of the Christian faith within its community.

The ASC provides policy direction and support in the areas of finance and budgeting, industrial relations and capital development. We also provide the curriculum framework and professional development for Religious Studies, assisting teachers to develop meaningful and engaging programs for students.

We work closely with local communities, parish churches, government, property developers and the wider corporate sector to plan new schools in growth areas throughout Western Australia.

Our website will enable you to learn more of the work of the Anglican Schools Commission, access key policies and documents, and find out about each of our schools and Anglican Schools Commission International.


The Reverend Peter Laurence OAM

BA (Theology), BEcon, DipEd, MEd Leadership, FACE, FAIM, AMACEA, GAICD


Irene Clarke

BA (combined Hons), MBA, FCA



Michael Giles

BEd, MEd, DipComp, MACE, AFAIM

Director of Anglican Identity



Director of New Schools

Keva Crouch

BEcon (UWA)

Director of Teaching and Learning

Penelope Russell

LLB BEcon DipEd

Director of Technology

Shane Parnell

BSc, DipEd

Cassandra Hall

Director of Communications

Aila Dann

BA (Curtin)

Director of Human Resources

Kellie Opitz

B.Bus, MBA

Elsie Leung

Director of International Programs

Amanda Fritz

BApp Sci, MAppSci, Cert IV (Finance)

Director of Risk and Compliance

Karen Potts



Lesley Dalton

Sharon Haswell

Kerry Campbell

Gabriela Wheildon