成為寄宿家庭

“託管是我做過的最好的事情之一。 多年來,我的孩子從接待國際學生中結交了許多朋友。 我們真的很喜歡這個過程,並強烈推薦它!” –寄宿家庭TL Wee

無論是來自西澳州的本地學生還是來自海外的學生,主持人都對學生髮揮著重要作用。 ASC International為我們的內部寄宿家庭計劃感到自豪,該計劃可確保學生的安全和福利。 我們提供從短期到長期住宿的一系列託管選擇。 您的家將是一個讓學生感到安全,得到支持和包容的環境。

歡迎和鼓勵大家成為寄宿家庭。 我們認識到,房東來自各種文化背景和不同的家庭組成。 寄宿者可以是單身,夫妻,家庭,單親家庭,空巢老人,列表不勝枚舉。 我們不會對家庭組成,宗教或文化造成偏見。 我們注重房東為他們的學生提供積極的寄宿家庭體驗的能力,並特別注意使合適的學生與合適的房東相匹配。 請閱讀我們的常見問題

 

主機申請流程

  1. 完整的在線主機申請
  2. 背景調查:必須為18歲以上的每個家庭成員提供有效的“兒童工作檢查”和“國家警察清關”。
  3. 家庭面試和檢查:收到您的背景調查後,我們的一名工作人員將拜訪您的家與您見面並檢查學生的房間和家庭環境。 您將有機會提出任何問題,討論您的期望,了解安置過程並結識我們的員工。

 

如何申請

如果您有興趣與我們成為寄宿家庭,請通過下面的在線鏈接申請。 最好在具有chrome瀏覽器的台式計算機上完成申請過程。 申請過程大約需要30分鐘。

在這裡申請成為寄宿家庭 

 

聯絡我們

如有任何疑問,請聯繫我們的住宿協調員 寄宿家庭@asci.edu.au

Become a Host Family

“Hosting is one of the best things I have done. My children have made so many friends from hosting international students over the years. We have really enjoyed the process and highly recommend it!” – TL Wee, Host Family

Hosts play a valuable role for students whether they are students from regional WA or overseas. ASC International is proud of our in-house Homestay Program which ensures the safety and welfare of our students. We have a range of hosting options from short to long term stays. Your home will be an environment where students feel safe, supported and included.

Everyone is welcome and encouraged, to become a homestay host. We recognise that hosts come from a variety of cultural backgrounds and different family compositions. Hosts can be singles, couples, families, single-parent families, empty nesters, the list goes on. We do not place bias on household make up, religion or culture. We focus on the host’s ability to provide a positive homestay experience for their students and pay particular attention to matching the right student to the right host. Please read our Frequently Asked Questions

 

The Host Application Process

  1. Complete Online Host Application
  2. Background Checks: A valid Working with Children Check and National Police Clearance must be provided for each member of the household who is 18 years or over.
  3. Home Interview and Inspection: Once we have received your background checks, one of our staff members will visit your home to meet you and inspect the student’s room and home environment. You will have the opportunity to ask any questions, discuss your expectations, learn about the placement process and get to know our staff.

 

How to Apply

If you are interested in becoming a host family with us then please apply via the online link below. The application process is best completed on a desktop computer with chrome browser. The application process will take approximately 30 mins.

Apply HERE to Become a Host Family 

 

Contact

If you have any questions, then please contact our Accommodation Coordinator on homestay@asci.edu.au