福利与安全

我们的学生服务协调员的话

作为三个女孩的母亲,在学校有21年以上的工作经验,我了解澳大利亚的教育体系,并且了解良好的牧师计划的重要性。

我负责监督学生的福利和入学情况,并与父母,看护人和学生合作,以确保每个孩子都能顺利过渡到新的学校和学习环境。 在上学期间,我还会通过定期的福利电话和会议来监督学生的进度。 从组织家长老师会议到帮助学生了解他们的课程路径,我始终愿意在需要时为家长提供帮助。 学生福利始终是我的首要任务。 

–杰基·斯泰西

支持与福利

我们的福利计划将在您离开家乡之前,将您介绍给澳大利亚,您的学校及其老师。 您抵达珀斯后,我们专职的福利团队将为您提供帮助,帮助他们安顿新家和学校。 重要的是要知道这里有帮助,而且您永远不会孤单。 我们的福利团队将在整个学期安排与您的定期会面,以确保您的进度保持最新。 您也应该感到高兴与我们的福利人员安排时间讨论您可能遇到的任何问题。

出发前迎新计划

入学后,您将在家中舒适地获得在线ASC国际出发前迎新计划。 通过这种方式,您可以学习有关出行前准备,健康和福祉,人身安全,住宿和交通等问题的重要信息。

您将可以使用信息公共交通工具,银行帐户和移动电话。 在到达之前,您可能还会被要求与您的校长或英语老师参加一对一的Skype会议。 我们独特的出发前迎新计划还向您介绍英语和学习技能资源,以使他们的学生旅途获得最佳的起点。

您将获得有关联系点的信息,并被介绍给您的ASC国际学生服务协调员。

抵达后

当您到达时,将在机场受到欢迎,然后再进行寄宿或指定住所。 您的寄宿家庭经过培训,可以为您提供所需的支持并帮助您安顿下来。

学期开始前,您将与其他国际学生一起参加学校入学培训。

国际学生服务协调员将定期与您会面,以确保您已经适应并取得了进步。

Welfare and Safety

A word from our Student Services Coordinator

As a mother of three girls, with over 21 years’ experience in schools, I understand the Australian education system and know the importance of a good Pastoral Care Program.

I oversee student welfare and orientation, and work in partnership with parents, carers and students to ensure that each child has a smooth transition to a new school and learning environment.  During the school term, I also monitor students’ progress via regular welfare calls and meetings.  I am always willing to assist parents as and when needed, from organising parent-teacher meetings, to helping students understand their course pathways.  Student welfare is, and always will be, my priority. 

– Jackie Stacey

Support and Welfare

Our Welfare Program will introduce you to Australia, your school and its teachers, even before you leave your home country. After you arrive in Perth, our dedicated welfare team will be available to help you settle into your new home and school. It is important to know that help is here and that you are never alone. Our welfare team will schedule regular meetings with you throughout the semester in order to keep up to date on your progress. You should also feel welcome to schedule a time with our welfare staff to discuss any issues or concerns that you may have.

Pre-departure Orientation Program

After enrolment, you will be provided with an online ASC International Pre-Departure Orientation Program from the comfort of your home. Through this, you learn vital information about issues such as pre-departure preparation, health and well-being, personal safety, accommodation and transport.

You will have access to information public transport, bank accounts and mobile telephones.  You may also be asked to participate in a one-on-one Skype meeting with your Principal or English Language teacher prior to arrival. Our unique Pre-Departure Orientation Program also refers you to English language and study skills resources to give their student journey the best start possible.

You will be provided with information on contact points and be introduced to your ASC International Student Services Coordinator.

After Arrival

When you arrive, you will be welcomed at the airport before proceeding to your homestay or nominated residence. Your homestay family is trained to provide you with the support you need and to help you settle in.

Before the start of term, you will enjoy a school orientation with other international students.

The International Student Services Coordinator will meet with the you regularly to ensure that you have settled in and are making progress in your studies.