聖喬治英國國教語法學校

主要

蒂娜·坎貝爾夫人

年級

7-12年

聯絡我們

西澳大利亞州50,珀斯William St 6000
聯繫電話:+ 61 8 9312 0800
info@st​​georges.wa.edu.au

概述

聖喬治英國國教語法學校是一所中學,位於珀斯中央商務區的中心。 該學校為7-12年級的學生提供餐飲服務,提供真正的,面向未來的教育經驗。

我們的目標是創造一個環境,​​使每個學生在學術和個人方面都能發揮潛能。 我們致力於確保學生和教職員工在相互尊重和信任的氣氛中互動; 一種令人愉快,具有挑戰性和刺激性的學習方式,學生在學習和行為中承擔個人責任。

學校位於珀斯威廉街(William Street)的中心位置,使我們能夠充分利用不斷發展的現代化城市環境中提供的文化,體育和商業機會。 學生利用城市中最好的資源作為教室的延伸,在充滿活力的相關環境中學習。 從珀斯市圖書館的語言課程到西澳大利亞州劇院的表演藝術課,以及在中央商務區與企業合作的工作經驗或服務學習機會,這些文化,教育和專業學習活動都令人難忘,植根於體驗式學習。

對於體育運動和其他課外活動,學生參加各種活動,例如在風景秀麗的天鵝河上划船,在北橋攀岩,視覺藝術和攝影。

聖喬治學院招收本地和國際學生,為學生髮展技能和跨文化理解提供了理想的環境,這些形成了全球視野的基礎。

St George’s Anglican Grammar School

ACTING PRINCIPAL

The Reverend Peter Laurence OAM

YEAR LEVELS

Years 7-12

CONTACT

50 William St, Perth WA 6000
+61 8 9312 0800
info@stgeorges.wa.edu.au

OVERVIEW

St George’s Anglican Grammar School is a secondary school based in the heart of the Perth Central Business District. Catering for students in Years 7-12, the School delivers an authentic, future-focused educational experience.

We aim to create an environment in which each student can reach their potential, both academically and personally. We are committed to ensuring that students and staff interact in an atmosphere of mutual respect and trust; one that is enjoyable, challenging and stimulating, where students accept personal responsibility for their learning and behaviour.

The School’s central location in William Street, Perth, enables us to make full use of the cultural, sporting and business opportunities on offer in our progressive, modern city environment. Students learn in a dynamic and relevant context, using the best of the city’s resources as an extension of the classroom. From language classes in the City of Perth library, to performing arts lessons in the State Theatre of Western Australia and work experience or service learning opportunities with businesses in the CBD, these cultural, educational and professional learning activities are memorable and rooted in experiential learning.

For sports and other extra-curricular pursuits, students take part in events such as rowing lessons on the scenic Swan River, rock climbing sessions in Northbridge and visual arts and photography.

St George’s enrols both local and international students, providing an ideal environment for students to develop the skills and cross-cultural understandings which form the basis of a global perspective.